Thriller – Michael Jackson (25th Anniversary) (Vinyl, 2 LP)


Thriller is the sixth studio album by the American singer and songwriter Michael Jackson, released on November 29, 1982,[4][5] by Epic Records. It was produced by Quincy Jones, who had previously worked with Jackson on his 1979 album Off the Wall and who would later produce his 1987 album Bad. Jackson wanted to create an album where “every song was a killer”. With the ongoing backlash against disco music at the time, he moved in a new musical direction, resulting in a mix of poppost-discorockfunksynth-pop, and R&B sounds. Thriller foreshadows the contradictory themes of Jackson’s personal life, as he began using a motif of paranoia and darker themes. Paul McCartney appears on “The Girl Is Mine“, the first credited appearance of a featured artist on a Michael Jackson album. Recording took place from April to November 1982 at Westlake Recording Studios in Los Angeles, California, with a budget of $750,000.

Only 2 left in stock

SKU: 886972334417 Category:


Disc: 1

1 Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’
2 Baby Be Mine
3 The Girl Is Mine – Michael Jackson with Paul McCartney
4 Thriller

Disc: 2

1 Beat It
2 Billie Jean
3 Human Nature
4 P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)
5 The Lady in My Life

Disc: 3

1 Vincent Price Excerpt From “Thriller” Voice-Over Session (Thriller 25th Anniversary Voice-Over Session) – Vincent Price
2 The Girl Is Mine (2008 with (Thriller 25th Anniversary Remix) – Michael Jackson with
3 P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) (2008 with (Thriller 25th Anniversary Remix) – Michael Jackson with
4 Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’ (2008 with Akon) (Thriller 25th Anniversary Remix) – Michael Jackson with Akon

Disc: 4

1 Beat It (2008 with Fergie Remix) (Thriller 25th Anniversary Remix) – Michael Jackson with Fergie
2 Billie Jean (2008 Kanye West Mix) (Thriller 25th Anniversary Remix) – Michael Jackson feat. Kanye West
3 For All Time